I won’t forget

There are so many things you have done for me

So many times you have helped me to my feet

You care when there is nothing going good

Just to feed me you would take from your own food

You have loved at my best and worse

You given so much to the point i could burst

I will never forget all that you have done

My pay back to you has just begun

I promise to be there for you no matter what

I promise I will run to be there

I will never let you down

I will act a fool even dress as clown

To always see a smile on your face

I have loved you my whole life and it is no where close to done

Because if it weren’t for you I would not be the woman I have become.

I love you Momie and Daddy!

2 thoughts on “I won’t forget

  1. That is beautiful Soupie! I did read the first part on FB but I didn’t know to click on the title to view the rest. Thank you baby! I love you so very much! Mom

  2. divine love for your parents…
    well expressed sentiments..blessings fly your way…
    keep loving, keep sharing……

    I invite you to participate in poets rally week 34.
    follow the ping back link and place your poem in,
    poetry awards are assigned upon completion.
    Happy Monday!
    The Deadline is Wednesday

    😉

Leave a comment